Message from the President

President Bill Carver, Ed.D. and ACA118 Class

President Bill Carver, Ed.D. meets with students to discuss their plans following graduation.

Welcome to the Nash Community College website. The content before you defines our mission, outlines our programs, and lists our faculty and staff. However, be reminded as informative as the content of the website may be, it will never be as good as actually enrolling. Our mission as a comprehensive community college is to provide you with the highest quality learning experience.

Nash Community College offers over 80 degree, diploma, and certificate options, as well as a wide variety of professional development and continuing education courses. Choosing Nash Community College will provide you with a cost effective educational opportunity that is second to none.

Nash Community College has a dedicated faculty that is committed to academic excellence. This commitment is reflected in the success of our graduates. Students enrolled in the College Transfer programs have been accepted into the college or university of their first choice every year since 1986. You can be assured that a graduate from Nash Community College will be prepared for success.

Hopefully you have had a chance to visit our campus. Nash Community College continues to grow and prepare for the future. The College is proud of its wide variety of clubs and organizations that extend the student experience. Service Learning has been especially popular allowing students the opportunity to apply firsthand what they have been taught in the classroom.

Please know that this website is but one resource designed to help you with your educational choices and goals. Take a moment to review the content of our website and see what Nash Community College has to offer. Regardless of your educational endeavors, Nash Community College looks forward to helping you make them a reality.


William S. Carver, II, Ed.D.


2014-2015 Community Report


2015-2016 Board of Trustees

Samuel Dickens, III, Chair
Rocky Mount

Paul S. Jaber, Vice Chair
Rocky Mount

Katherine Wiggins Fisher
Rocky Mount

C. E. (Sonny) Foster
Rocky Mount

J. Keith Harris
Rocky Mount

William M. Marshburn
Rocky Mount

James Mercer

J. Wayne Outlaw
Rocky Mount


Danny Tyson
Spring Hope

Patricia B. Weeks
Spring Hope

Mary P. Wells
Rocky Mount

Dr. Robert E. Zipf, Jr.
Rocky Mount